Hybrid View

Follower of Obito's nindo moongem's Avatar
    Status
    May 2011
    Post Thanks / Like
    XBL Gamertag: Moongem1

Using a Laptop as a monitor for a Desktop

Hi! I've recently been looking around for a new computer, for this weathered laptop form 2006 is getting a bit outdated. Looking at the price of a good laptop, I found myself being a bit baffled. But! Upon seeing the price of a standalone desktop, I wondered if I could simply buy a desktop and use my faithful laptop merely as a monitor for that aforementioned desktop.

Naturally, I first Google'd the problem, but I got answers from nine years ago and thought I'd just ask the members of the friendly, neighborhood NarutoBase if anyone here had an answer.

Note: I have no experience "shouldering" or "soldering" Whatever it is... my ignorance on how to spell the damn word is proof enough of that.

Status
    Jul 2012
    Post Thanks / Like
    I'm Simply One Hell Of A
    Carny.

Re: Using a Laptop as a monitor for a Desktop

u should've gotten one in black friday...
    O_o

Status
    Aug 2011
    Post Thanks / Like
    not yet... not yet.......

I dont know if that would work, because I've never looked into it, but I would just buy a pretty Good TV and use that at a monitor

Follower of Obito's nindo moongem's Avatar
    Status
    May 2011
    Post Thanks / Like
    XBL Gamertag: Moongem1

Quote Originally Posted by Jordanofthecloud View Post
    I dont know if that would work, because I've never looked into it, but I would just buy a pretty Good TV and use that at a monitor
    Maybe! That's not to bad an idea... Yamato, Gai and fodder agree with you too...

Status
    Aug 2011
    Post Thanks / Like
    not yet... not yet.......

Quote Originally Posted by moongem View Post
    Maybe! That's not to bad an idea... Yamato, Gai and fodder agree with you too...
    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!! They sure do! They also agree with this too!!!!

Status
    Apr 2012
    Post Thanks / Like