Status
    Jan 2013
    Post Thanks / Like
    Into anime

Similarities between Bleach & Yu Yu Hakusho..

I'm pretty new to Bleach so I'm not too far in the anime. I'm up to episode 60 but I did skip a lot of the boring episodes. I don't know if it's just me or if everyone thiks this too, but I think Yu Yu Hakusho and Bleach have some episodes that are similar. Today I watched Bleach, it was the one with the 3 Modsouls and when they finally took Kon with them on something. In Bleach, Urahara made 3 modsouls teach Ichigo, his team and Renji a lesson by setting them up to solve the problem because the modsouls kidnap Horihime. In Yu Yu Hakusho they do something very similar and they kidnap Kuwabara. Then in both anime, they have someone transform into Horihime and Kuwabara, then they have to guess who the fake one is. In the end, they find out who it is, then Urahara and Genkai tells them that they did it to teach them a lesson.

Another similarity is that they both use SPIRITUAL energy, how weird....

Now I think that is just weird... Do you guys think one of them stole the idea from the other? Or do you think it was just a councidence? Tell me what you think!

Status
    Jun 2012
    Post Thanks / Like
    月牙天衝

Re: Similarities between Bleach & Yu Yu Hakusho..

nahh kubo won't copy other anime's, clearly must have been a councidence.

Status
    Aug 2011
    Post Thanks / Like
    meh

First , you're kind stupid for ignoring the episodes who kidnapped orihemi are ESPADA

so when one get kidnapped the full show should be like the animed you watched?.

Status
    Jan 2013
    Post Thanks / Like
    Into anime

Quote Originally Posted by Braveknight View Post
    First , you're kind stupid for ignoring the episodes who kidnapped orihemi are ESPADA

so when one get kidnapped the full show should be like the animed you watched?.
    That doesn't make much sense what you typed... And I did watch that episode, if I didn't then how the hell would I know what hapepned!?