Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1. #1
    Retired Scorps's Avatar
    Scorps is offline
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Algures a buzinar!
    "Death, only the
    beginning it is..."

    [Ability] Forbidden Arts



    Kinjutsu (禁術; Literally meaning "Forbidden Techniques") are techniques that have been banned from being taught or used for either their nature or the damage they can do to their users. This ban could have been put in place for any number of reasons, but kinjutsu can generally be put in either of three categories:

    -Techniques that can cause death to the user or irreparable damage. These are generally beyond the scope of a normal Forbidden Rank technique, which is basically a powerful technique that, when used, causes some damage to the user. These technique are so powerful they will either cause permanent, irreparable damage to the user or kill him.

    -Techniques that violate the laws of nature (e.g. the Summoning: Impure World Reincarnation, which reincarnates the dead with a human sacrifice). These are the bulk of all Kinjutsu techniques. It pertains to all technique whose use violates the basic laws of nature and life, such as reviving the dead, possessing the bodies of others, sacrificing others to gain their abilities, using someone as a host for a Jinchuriki, etc.

    -Certain techniques that are known to cause massive collateral damage, such as the total destruction of a village and end with the death of everyone in it, thus the great moral ramifications of its potential lead many to labelling it as a forbidden technique.



    • Can only be taught by Senseis that know Kinjutsu. Edo Tensei is a Kinjutsu that must always be learnt from someone who already knows it.
    • Must have mastered all Elemental Releases, non Medical Fuuinjutsu and Genjutsu.
    • User needs to be Sage Rank and a member for 6 months and have permission from the RP Admin. .
    • Cannon bios that have access to unique Kinjutsu techniques, such as Tsunade, Hiruko, etc, abide by their individual bio rules, which state what requirements need to be followed to access their individual kinjutsu techniques. In the case that none are described or that individual bio rules for the character don't exist, the member needs to fill the default Kinjutsu requirements.
    • Kinjutsu Customs cannot be submitted.

    Known wielders of Kinjutsu:
    Yakushi Kabuto
    Senju Tobirama
    Senju Hashirama
    Senju Tsunade
    Namikaze Minato
    Uzumaki Nagato
    Uchiha Madara
    Uchiha Obito
    Uchiha Itachi
    Sarutobi Hiruzen
    Shimura Danzo
    Haruno Sakura

    Last edited by Scorps; 05-05-2014 at 01:09 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts