Page 102 of 463 « First ... 252929899100101102103104105106112152202 ... Last»
Results 2,526 to 2,550 of 11574
  1. #2526
    Banned
    Status
    LolaxXx is offline
    Gender
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Seaside, CA
    Posts
    4,425
    Post Thanks / Like
    This user has no status.
     

    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    Quote Originally Posted by Lord of Kaos View Post
    You should have learned the first during elemental training with your sensei/sempai.

    That depends. If it's their first offensive move their post (including throwing kunais, flashbangs, punching you, etc) than no, as that would be breaking time-frame. If they have done another jutsu first or performed an offensive act, than yes, but if it's the first jutsu they used, it's better to let the first jutsu get out before countering, to limit chance of a timeframe breach.
    It was soooo long ago...I dont remember! >_< Refresh my memory.

    And so as long as I attmept to counter their second jutsu, with a faster one, then it should be ok (allowed)?
     
         

  2. #2527
    キッスランド Madāra Uchiha's Avatar
    Status
    Madāra Uchiha is offline
    Gender
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Heaven or Las Vegas
    Posts
    15,717
    Post Thanks / Like
    I carry the cross, if Virgin
    Mary had an abortion I'd still
    be carried in the chariot by
    stampeding horses
     



    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    Well, in a nutshell....Water>Earth>Lightning>Wind>Fire>Water. ...etc.

    Yes, if they're first jutsu is already performed and you are countering before the second jutsu is finished.
     
         

  3. #2528
    Banned
    Status
    LolaxXx is offline
    Gender
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Seaside, CA
    Posts
    4,425
    Post Thanks / Like
    This user has no status.
     

    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    okay. Thanks! haha
     
         

  4. #2529
    キッスランド Madāra Uchiha's Avatar
    Status
    Madāra Uchiha is offline
    Gender
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Heaven or Las Vegas
    Posts
    15,717
    Post Thanks / Like
    I carry the cross, if Virgin
    Mary had an abortion I'd still
    be carried in the chariot by
    stampeding horses
     



    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    No problem. ^^
     
         

  5. #2530
    FeeLPaiN's Avatar
    Status
    FeeLPaiN is online now
    Gender
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Amegakure's highest tower
    Posts
    11,317
    Post Thanks / Like
    ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) The Steel
    Freak of Amegakure
     

    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    A custom weapon is ranked according to what??
     
         

  6. #2531
    Tybone's Avatar
    Status
    Tybone is offline
    Gender
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    オランダ
    Posts
    7,903
    Post Thanks / Like
    This user has no status.
     

    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    Rank of a custom weapon isn't really that important xD I guess it depends on the ability o-o not sure
     
         

  7. #2532
    キッスランド Madāra Uchiha's Avatar
    Status
    Madāra Uchiha is offline
    Gender
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Heaven or Las Vegas
    Posts
    15,717
    Post Thanks / Like
    I carry the cross, if Virgin
    Mary had an abortion I'd still
    be carried in the chariot by
    stampeding horses
     



    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    Yeah, Tybone answered it. The rank depends on what you are trying to accomplish with the weapon.
     
         

  8. #2533
    A C I D Aízen's Avatar
    Status
    Aízen is offline
    Gender
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    12,224
    Post Thanks / Like
    TrollKing
     



    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    So like I can make a F-rank weopan? o.O
     
         

  9. #2534
    Loki's Avatar
    Status
    Loki is offline
    Gender
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    13,877
    Post Thanks / Like
    A status has this user.
     



    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    I actually asked Scorps about that some time ago, he said:
    how do you think you can submit a forbidden rank cw? a weapon that will damage you every single turn? Who would want that? If you opponent somehow manages to survive he doesn't even need to attack you and you'll kill yourself eventually.
    But never said "no".
     
         

  10. #2535
    Better's Avatar
    Status
    Better is offline
    Gender
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    DMV
    Posts
    14,734
    Post Thanks / Like
    King of the North
     



    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    Swamp of the Underworld, i've been using this technique like this https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=52hjiFU_Lfg most of my rping life

    can it be used without having contact with earth?
     
         

  11. #2536
    Loki's Avatar
    Status
    Loki is offline
    Gender
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    13,877
    Post Thanks / Like
    A status has this user.
     



    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    Quote Originally Posted by Better View Post
    Swamp of the Underworld, i've been using this technique like this https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=52hjiFU_Lfg most of my rping life

    can it be used without having contact with earth?
    I doubt it, 85% of Cannon earth techniques can't be used without contact with the earth/ground, as far as i know.
     
         

  12. #2537
    Howard's Avatar
    Status
    Howard is online now
    Gender
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Shrine of Two Moons
    Posts
    28,548
    Post Thanks / Like
    O_O
     

    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    Quote Originally Posted by Better View Post
    Swamp of the Underworld, i've been using this technique like this https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=52hjiFU_Lfg most of my rping life

    can it be used without having contact with earth?
    I've discussed it with Scorps a while ago and yes it can be used while the person is mid air without making contact to the ground or an earth source for that matter.

    Quote Originally Posted by Convo
    Quote Originally Posted by Howard - 05-03-2012 07:24 AM
    Can Swamp of the Underworld be used while in mid air not making contact to an earth source?
    Quote Originally Posted by Scorps - 05-03-2012 07:26 AM
    We've discussed it recently in the Sensei HQ and in the mod chat. Yes it can
    http://www.narutobase.net/forums/con...2=43780&page=4
     
         

  13. #2538
    Better's Avatar
    Status
    Better is offline
    Gender
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    DMV
    Posts
    14,734
    Post Thanks / Like
    King of the North
     



    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    Quote Originally Posted by -Castiel- View Post
    I doubt it, 85% of Cannon earth techniques can't be used without contact with the earth/ground, as far as i know.
    yea but swamp is in that 15% thanks tho
    Quote Originally Posted by Howard View Post
    I've discussed it with Scorps a while ago and yes it can be used while the person is mid air.
    thank you as always
    ***** to all lol
     
         

  14. #2539
    Loki's Avatar
    Status
    Loki is offline
    Gender
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    13,877
    Post Thanks / Like
    A status has this user.
     



    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    Amazing. xD
     
         

  15. #2540
    Howard's Avatar
    Status
    Howard is online now
    Gender
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Shrine of Two Moons
    Posts
    28,548
    Post Thanks / Like
    O_O
     

    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    Quote Originally Posted by Better View Post
    thank you as always
    ***** to all lol
    No problem man I know where you're at was used on me that way hence why I asked Scorps.

    Quote Originally Posted by -Castiel- View Post
    Amazing. xD
    Was used in mid air during the anime so I'm guessing that's why it's able to be used that way in the rp.

     
         
    Last edited by Howard; 11-27-2012 at 04:26 AM.

  16. #2541
    Igneel's Avatar
    Status
    Igneel is online now
    Gender
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    10,017
    Post Thanks / Like
    W.R.A.T.H
     



    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    (Fuuinjutsu: Shiki Fuujin) - Sealing Technique: Reaper Death Seal
    Rank: S
    Type: Supplementary
    Range: Short
    Chakra Cost: 40
    Damage Points: XX(Death on contact)
    Description: This jutsu seals both the user and the target in the belly of a death god this will make the match a draw with no winner(exceptions are if a Shadow Clone does the jutsu or any other clone that can use jutsu).

    Minato was one of the 2 person to be able to perform this technique, the technique summons the death god itself and regardless of all the defenses to avoid death, the technique takes the soul of the target out of his body, once grabbed the target is immobilized, the shinigami then then grabs the soul of the target through the user belly and eats it away, now both user and target fights in the belly of the shinigami till eternity.
    ( Fūinjutsu: Shiki Fūjin ) - Sealing Technique: Dead Demon Consuming Seal
    Rank: S
    Type: Supplementary
    Range: Short
    Chakra Cost: 40
    Damage Points: N/A ( Death )
    Description: The user, or his clone, makes nine handseals and then claps his hands. This summons the Shinigami, who appears behind the user and wraps its left arm with prayer beads. The soul of the user is visible, bound to the Shinigami. The Shinigami then extends its hand through the user's chest, grasping the opponent if he is within short range, and begins pulling out his soul. Once the Shinigami has grasped the opponent, he is completely immobile, although he can use weapons, summonings already existing, etcetera to try and kill the user before the technique completes. At the user's command, the Shinigami then performs the sealing, locking away the victim and the user's soul to battle for all eternity in the Shinigami's stomach.
    Note: If used by the user himself, causes him to die.
    Note: This technique can be used only a maximum of two times by clones, and once by the user himself.
    Are these jutsu's the one and the same?
     
         

  17. #2542
    Howard's Avatar
    Status
    Howard is online now
    Gender
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Shrine of Two Moons
    Posts
    28,548
    Post Thanks / Like
    O_O
     

    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    Quote Originally Posted by Igneel View Post
    Are these jutsu's the one and the same?
    Seems that way to me. The bottom one is most likely just the updated version.
     
         

  18. #2543

    Status
    Solf is online now
    Gender
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Crazy Fool that Gang Bang, EST 19XX and Stay Lace Up
    Posts
    18,631
    Post Thanks / Like
    #BlackFlag #MachineGunKelly
    #Dub-O #Slim #LaceUp #EST19XX
     



    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    Quote Originally Posted by Igneel View Post
    Are these jutsu's the one and the same?
    Yea they the same but the last one explains it better and also shows the restrictions for the technique.
     
         

  19. #2544
    Ryuko's Avatar
    Status
    Ryuko is offline
    Gender
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland
    Posts
    9,855
    Post Thanks / Like
    I'm tired
     

    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    Are we allowed to make custom Kurma clan bios
     
         

  20. #2545
    創造再生 Erzo's Avatar
    Status
    Erzo is online now
    Gender
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    On Dawan's goat.
    Posts
    14,976
    Post Thanks / Like
    Don’t trust people that
    don’t like Rock Lee.
    Too many FTs
     



    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    Quote Originally Posted by Kenshin... View Post
    Are we allowed to make custom Kurma clan bios
    Restrictions:
    - In order to possess a Kurama Clan bio one must be a member for 2 months and be at least S rank.
    - All Kurama Clan biographies must originate from Konoha
    - A member Must have Mastered Genjutsu
    - A member cannot possess Sage mode or Eight Gates on the same biography

    I'm not sure, but these restrictions suggest they do.
    1st one because, if it was cannon only, then there'd be no need to tell us they orginate from Konoha, right? o_O
    2nd one because, the shown Kurama members didn't have Sage mode nor EIG, so this further suggests we are allowed custom Kurama bios, just not with Sage mode or EIG on the same bio. lol
     
         

  21. #2546
    Yugure's Avatar
    Status
    Yugure is offline
    Gender
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    オーストリア
    Posts
    8,327
    Post Thanks / Like
    This user has no status.
     



    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    Just a quick question, can one make a bio with both Storm and Rain? I know that the official rain rules say that you need to originate from Amegakure to have rain, but I have seen so many bio's with rain that do not originate from Ame. I've been told that your character must have been in Ame at one point in his life.
     
         

  22. #2547
    Migualon J.J.'s Avatar
    Status
    Migualon J.J. is offline
    Gender
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Prague, Czech Republic, Czech Republic
    Posts
    24,396
    Post Thanks / Like
    This user has no status.
     



    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    Quote Originally Posted by -Severus Snape- View Post
    Just a quick question, can one make a bio with both Storm and Rain? I know that the official rain rules say that you need to originate from Amegakure to have rain, but I have seen so many bio's with rain that do not originate from Ame. I've been told that your character must have been in Ame at one point in his life.
    yesh you can
     
         

  23. #2548
    Yugure's Avatar
    Status
    Yugure is offline
    Gender
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    オーストリア
    Posts
    8,327
    Post Thanks / Like
    This user has no status.
     



    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    Quote Originally Posted by Migualon J.J. View Post
    yesh you can
    Hai, thanks
     
         

  24. #2549
    Necron's Avatar
    Status
    Necron is offline
    Gender
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    10,269
    Post Thanks / Like
    Just speak your mind, and
    don't be embarased of what you
    want. #YOLO
     

    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    If I use an elemental jutsu with an Akimichi in his Giant Form, is the jutsu's size multiplied as well? For example, a raikiri will cover the whole giant hand of the user?
     
         

  25. #2550
    ReXii's Avatar
    Status
    ReXii is online now
    Gender
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Up.
    Posts
    14,015
    Post Thanks / Like
    The one in front of the gun
    lives forever.
     



    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    Quote Originally Posted by Necron View Post
    If I use an elemental jutsu with an Akimichi in his Giant Form, is the jutsu's size multiplied as well? For example, a raikiri will cover the whole giant hand of the user?
    No, you can only use akimichi related techniques in giant form i believe.
     
         

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •