Page 128 of 659 « First ... 2878118124125126127128129130131132138178228628 ... Last»
Results 2,541 to 2,560 of 13173
  1. #2541
    Igneel's Avatar
    Status
    Igneel is offline
    Gender
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    10,017
    W.R.A.T.H
     



    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    (Fuuinjutsu: Shiki Fuujin) - Sealing Technique: Reaper Death Seal
    Rank: S
    Type: Supplementary
    Range: Short
    Chakra Cost: 40
    Damage Points: XX(Death on contact)
    Description: This jutsu seals both the user and the target in the belly of a death god this will make the match a draw with no winner(exceptions are if a Shadow Clone does the jutsu or any other clone that can use jutsu).

    Minato was one of the 2 person to be able to perform this technique, the technique summons the death god itself and regardless of all the defenses to avoid death, the technique takes the soul of the target out of his body, once grabbed the target is immobilized, the shinigami then then grabs the soul of the target through the user belly and eats it away, now both user and target fights in the belly of the shinigami till eternity.
    ( Fūinjutsu: Shiki Fūjin ) - Sealing Technique: Dead Demon Consuming Seal
    Rank: S
    Type: Supplementary
    Range: Short
    Chakra Cost: 40
    Damage Points: N/A ( Death )
    Description: The user, or his clone, makes nine handseals and then claps his hands. This summons the Shinigami, who appears behind the user and wraps its left arm with prayer beads. The soul of the user is visible, bound to the Shinigami. The Shinigami then extends its hand through the user's chest, grasping the opponent if he is within short range, and begins pulling out his soul. Once the Shinigami has grasped the opponent, he is completely immobile, although he can use weapons, summonings already existing, etcetera to try and kill the user before the technique completes. At the user's command, the Shinigami then performs the sealing, locking away the victim and the user's soul to battle for all eternity in the Shinigami's stomach.
    Note: If used by the user himself, causes him to die.
    Note: This technique can be used only a maximum of two times by clones, and once by the user himself.
    Are these jutsu's the one and the same?
     
         

  2. #2542
    Howard's Avatar
    Status
    Howard is offline
    Gender
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    29,073
    Location
    Frostfire Ridge
    Not all who become leaders
    crave the power that goes with
    it.
     

    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    Quote Originally Posted by Igneel View Post
    Are these jutsu's the one and the same?
    Seems that way to me. The bottom one is most likely just the updated version.
     
         

  3. #2543
    Izumō's Avatar
    Status
    Izumō is offline
    Gender
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    19,140
    Location
    Crazy Fool that Gang Bang, EST 19XX and Stay Lace Up
    #BlackFlag #MachineGunKelly
    #Dub-O #Slim #LaceUp #EST19XX
     



    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    Quote Originally Posted by Igneel View Post
    Are these jutsu's the one and the same?
    Yea they the same but the last one explains it better and also shows the restrictions for the technique.
     
         

  4. #2544
    Ryuko's Avatar
    Status
    Ryuko is offline
    Gender
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    9,894
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland
    I'm tired
     

    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    Are we allowed to make custom Kurma clan bios
     
         

  5. #2545
    Senior Member Erzo's Avatar
    Status
    Erzo is online now
    Gender
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    15,537
    Location
    On Dawan's goat.
    Don’t trust people that
    don’t like Rock Lee.
    Too many FTs
     



    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    Quote Originally Posted by Kenshin... View Post
    Are we allowed to make custom Kurma clan bios
    Restrictions:
    - In order to possess a Kurama Clan bio one must be a member for 2 months and be at least S rank.
    - All Kurama Clan biographies must originate from Konoha
    - A member Must have Mastered Genjutsu
    - A member cannot possess Sage mode or Eight Gates on the same biography

    I'm not sure, but these restrictions suggest they do.
    1st one because, if it was cannon only, then there'd be no need to tell us they orginate from Konoha, right? o_O
    2nd one because, the shown Kurama members didn't have Sage mode nor EIG, so this further suggests we are allowed custom Kurama bios, just not with Sage mode or EIG on the same bio. lol
     
         

  6. #2546
    Yugure's Avatar
    Status
    Yugure is offline
    Gender
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    8,373
    Location
    オーストリア
    This user has no status.
     



    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    Just a quick question, can one make a bio with both Storm and Rain? I know that the official rain rules say that you need to originate from Amegakure to have rain, but I have seen so many bio's with rain that do not originate from Ame. I've been told that your character must have been in Ame at one point in his life.
     
         

  7. #2547
    Migualon J.J.'s Avatar
    Status
    Migualon J.J. is online now
    Gender
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    25,014
    Location
    Prague, Czech Republic, Czech Republic
    This user has no status.
     



    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    Quote Originally Posted by -Severus Snape- View Post
    Just a quick question, can one make a bio with both Storm and Rain? I know that the official rain rules say that you need to originate from Amegakure to have rain, but I have seen so many bio's with rain that do not originate from Ame. I've been told that your character must have been in Ame at one point in his life.
    yesh you can
     
         

  8. #2548
    Yugure's Avatar
    Status
    Yugure is offline
    Gender
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    8,373
    Location
    オーストリア
    This user has no status.
     



    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    Quote Originally Posted by Migualon J.J. View Post
    yesh you can
    Hai, thanks
     
         

  9. #2549
    Necron's Avatar
    Status
    Necron is offline
    Gender
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    10,269
    Location
    Paris
    Just speak your mind, and
    don't be embarased of what you
    want. #YOLO
     

    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    If I use an elemental jutsu with an Akimichi in his Giant Form, is the jutsu's size multiplied as well? For example, a raikiri will cover the whole giant hand of the user?
     
         

  10. #2550
    ReXii's Avatar
    Status
    ReXii is offline
    Gender
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    14,090
    Location
    Up.
    The one in front of the gun
    lives forever.
     



    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    Quote Originally Posted by Necron View Post
    If I use an elemental jutsu with an Akimichi in his Giant Form, is the jutsu's size multiplied as well? For example, a raikiri will cover the whole giant hand of the user?
    No, you can only use akimichi related techniques in giant form i believe.
     
         

  11. #2551
    まてぃあす Mathias's Avatar
    Status
    Mathias is offline
    Gender
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    19,942
    Location
    Yamagakure
    Luciano Mansion
     



    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    Quote Originally Posted by Necron View Post
    If I use an elemental jutsu with an Akimichi in his Giant Form, is the jutsu's size multiplied as well? For example, a raikiri will cover the whole giant hand of the user?
    Quote Originally Posted by ReXii View Post
    No, you can only use akimichi related techniques in giant form i believe.
    That theory was being discussed during my mod-ship though nothing was really in stone. As of now, you can use elemental techniques while enlarged. Though I'm sure when people start using Akimichies more often, the revamp will come and the "Only X rank ninjutsu whilst enlarge" will be posted.
     
         

  12. #2552
    Rasnall's Avatar
    Status
    Rasnall is offline
    Gender
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    8,208
    Location
    England
    In the words of the late,
    great Colonel Sanders:
    "I'm to drunk to taste
    this chicken "
     



    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    I was going to question this as I have recently made a Choji bio (like a boss ). Is their anyway to get an answer? Also I wanted to know if one was in multi size form (giant) and an opponent used a cutting jutsu like a wind or lighting that would normally cut someone quite deeply, then would it even scratch the Akimichi? I question this as due to the sheer size such jutsu would literally be the size of his little toe. (I feel in an RP fight I will have to link many pictures for my opponent to understand the massive size they can become I mean, you seen it? Shinobi are like ants lol) we know how big choji is already...this is him compared to his dad in multi size form.



    Litterally...the size of his toe...
     
         
    Last edited by Rasnall; 12-02-2012 at 12:18 PM. Reason: typo...

  13. #2553
    Tybone's Avatar
    Status
    Tybone is offline
    Gender
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    8,365
    Location
    オランダ
    #Status
     

    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    The body is still human flesh, the multi-size form just makes you a bigger target
     
         

  14. #2554
    Necron's Avatar
    Status
    Necron is offline
    Gender
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    10,269
    Location
    Paris
    Just speak your mind, and
    don't be embarased of what you
    want. #YOLO
     

    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    Quote Originally Posted by Rasnall View Post
    I was going to question this as I have recently made a Choji bio (like a boss ). Is their anyway to get an answer? Also I wanted to know if one was in multi size form (giant) and an opponent used a cutting jutsu like a wind or lighting that would normally cut someone quite deeply, then would it even scratch the Akimichi? I question this as due to the sheer size such jutsu would literally be the size of his little toe. (I feel in an RP fight I will have to link many pictures for my opponent to understand the massive size they can become I mean, you seen it? Shinobi are like ants lol) we know how big choji is already...this is him compared to his dad in multi size form.



    Litterally...the size of his toe...
    chidori eiso would definitelly harm him, as it is a 10 metter size blade. Now, a regular katana, imo it would be as if he stepped on a nail or something. In any case, I wouldn't play the "I'm too big to be affected by this" card (Made an Akimichi as well) cause it can be very contradictory. On the other hands, just think that your nagashi can strike everything till long range, and your raikiri is as big as 5 human beings. And don't forget you can "drink" water of up to B rank and C rank doton does not affect you
     
         

  15. #2555
    Rasnall's Avatar
    Status
    Rasnall is offline
    Gender
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    8,208
    Location
    England
    In the words of the late,
    great Colonel Sanders:
    "I'm to drunk to taste
    this chicken "
     



    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    Quote Originally Posted by Tybone View Post
    The body is still human flesh, the multi-size form just makes you a bigger target
    Maybe I didnt explain properly lol, example: If I threw a knife at you the energy would transfer from me to the knife and then cut you in half lets say . Now if you did the same thing to someone of the size I am taking about, then that same amount of energy would no be enough to cut through the additional mass. So he knife may just stick in his leg. So when thinking of jutsu would this not be the same?

    Quote Originally Posted by Necron View Post
    chidori eiso would definitelly harm him, as it is a 10 metter size blade. Now, a regular katana, imo it would be as if he stepped on a nail or something. In any case, I wouldn't play the "I'm too big to be affected by this" card (Made an Akimichi as well) cause it can be very contradictory. On the other hands, just think that your nagashi can strike everything till long range, and your raikiri is as big as 5 human beings. And don't forget you can "drink" water of up to B rank and C rank doton does not affect you
    This is what I was looking for thanks. I know such jutsu would harm him, but the level of damage inflicted would be reduced I believe. Fireball jutsu, like burning a finger, chidori like being electrocuted but only numbing around the area of impact no the whole body. So I guess we would have to judge such things as they come about.
     
         

  16. #2556
    Azráel's Avatar
    Status
    Azráel is online now
    Gender
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    8,691
    Location
    Netherworld
    Living In A Sand Castle
     

    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    Say me n my opponent are on a normal surface....then he uses a big ass water jutsu to create an ocean. And now we are standing on top of it. So can I use swamp now??what would be the effect??
     
         

  17. #2557
    Senior Member SHARINGAN_USER UCHIHA_ITACHI's Avatar
    Status
    SHARINGAN_USER UCHIHA_ITACHI is offline
    Gender
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    18,568
    Location
    UchIhA's tEMpLE.......!!!!
    In search of Luck!!
     



    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    okay, i have a question, with hidan bio, can the original user and clones share the same symbol diagram drawn on the ground ?
    for example..

    A (with hidan bio) succeed to achieve the enemy's (B) blood, he licks and his body turned into black with markings, then he make clones in his current condition (with black curse and marking) then he draws his blood and makes that symbol on the ground so If his clone entered the symbol drawn on the ground and stabs in his neck,and ofcourse phoofed away, so will the enemy (B) also take the similar effect as him and get killed? maens one symbol drawn on the ground can be used with multiple clones + user? or if clones somehow able to draw multiple symbols/diagrams on the ground, so the user can enter any diagram drawn on the ground to user Curse Reverse technique?
     
         

  18. #2558
    Senior Member SHARINGAN_USER UCHIHA_ITACHI's Avatar
    Status
    SHARINGAN_USER UCHIHA_ITACHI is offline
    Gender
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    18,568
    Location
    UchIhA's tEMpLE.......!!!!
    In search of Luck!!
     



    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    Quote Originally Posted by Flash07 View Post
    Say me n my opponent are on a normal surface....then he uses a big ass water jutsu to create an ocean. And now we are standing on top of it. So can I use swamp now??what would be the effect??

    if you're standing on water then you can't use mud swamp, as the amount of water is maximum as the swamp requires..!
     
         

  19. #2559
    Azráel's Avatar
    Status
    Azráel is online now
    Gender
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    8,691
    Location
    Netherworld
    Living In A Sand Castle
     

    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    Quote Originally Posted by SHARINGAN_USER UCHIHA_ITACHI View Post

    if you're standing on water then you can't use mud swamp, as the amount of water is maximum as the swamp requires..!

    I didn't get it
     
         

  20. #2560
    Alternative's Avatar
    Status
    Alternative is offline
    Gender
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    5,546
    Location
    Australia
    "Give it back," you
    lament. "I've had
    enough," you wail. You
    think I care? That is fate!
    This terrible, brittle, puny
    story is the real thing!
     



    Re: Q&a - open for every rank!

    Quote Originally Posted by SHARINGAN_USER UCHIHA_ITACHI View Post
    okay, i have a question, with hidan bio, can the original user and clones share the same symbol diagram drawn on the ground ?
    for example..

    A (with hidan bio) succeed to achieve the enemy's (B) blood, he licks and his body turned into black with markings, then he make clones in his current condition (with black curse and marking) then he draws his blood and makes that symbol on the ground so If his clone entered the symbol drawn on the ground and stabs in his neck,and ofcourse phoofed away, so will the enemy (B) also take the similar effect as him and get killed? maens one symbol drawn on the ground can be used with multiple clones + user? or if clones somehow able to draw multiple symbols/diagrams on the ground, so the user can enter any diagram drawn on the ground to user Curse Reverse technique?
    I honestly only got a portion of that, so here's what I got from it.
    I would say a clone isn't able to use the ritual circle of Jashin to try and kill the target. It requires the user's blood to draw the circle of Jashin to inflict these wounds and seeing as the clone's can't draw blood, they can't draw the symbol. Even if the blood belongs to the same user technically, why would you want to use a clone? You don't die from the wound anyway, and a clone disperses as soon as he becomes stabbed from trying to kill the target, so it would only be a flesh wound. A clone would still be able to draw the symbol in blood, granted he get's the blood from the original body. That's as far as I'd go as allowing clones with the curse.

    Quote Originally Posted by Flash07 View Post

    I didn't get it
    I'm assuming you mean Swamp of the Underworld? It was recently added iirc that you don't need contact with the ground to use it, so theoretically you should be able to use it while standing on water. Nothing would happen, as it's just a swamp seeped underneath a lot of water. If anything, the swamp mixes with the water and that's it.
     
         

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •